Kendrick Lamar – To Pimp A Butterfly (Album Stream)

Kendrick Lamar – To Pimp A Butterfly (Album Stream)

Kendrick Lamar Reveals "To Pimp A Butterfly" Album Cover

Surprise, surprise!

Kendrick Lamar and the TDE team have just released the highly anticipated To Pimp A Butterfly album a full week in advance (via iTunes)!

There is no word on if the surprise digital release was planned or not, but we can count on the physical version to be sold on March 23rd, as originally planned.

The album, which is a follow-up to his classic 2012 debut, good kid, m.A.A.d city, features 16 tracks with guest appearances from some unique names. Some of those names include Thundercat, Snoop Dogg, James Fauntleroy, Rapsody, Ronald Isley and more.

Check out the tracklist (with production credits), listen to the snippets and purchase the LP below!

1. Wesley’s Theory (Feat. George Clinton & Thundercat) (Prod. by Flying Lotus & Flippa)
2. For Free? (Interlude) (Prod. by Terrace Martin)
3. King Kunta (Prod. by Sounwave)
4. Institutionalized (Feat. Bilal, Anna Wise & Snoop Dogg) (Prod. by Rahki & Tommy Black)
5. These Walls (Feat. Bilal, Anna Wise & Thundercat) (Prod. by Terrace Martin & Larrance Dopson of 1500 Or Nothin)
6. u (Prod. by Taz Arnold)
7. Alright (Prod. by Pharrell Williams & Sounwave)
8. For Sale? (Interlude) (Prod. by Taz Arnold)
9. Momma (Prod. by Knxwledge & Taz Arnold)
10. Hood Politics (Prod. by Tae Beast, Thundercat & Sounwave)
11. How Much A Dollar Cost (Feat. James Fauntleroy & Ronald Isley) (Prod. by Lovedragon)
12. Complexion (Feat. Rapsody) (Prod. by Thundercat & Sounwave)
13. The Blacker The Berry (Prod. by Boi-1da & Koz)
14. You Ain’t Gotta Lie (Momma Said) (Prod. by Lovedragon)
15. i (Prod. by Rahki)
16. Mortal Man (Prod. by Sounwave)

Snippets + Purchase: Kendrick Lamar – To Pimp A Butterfly (Explicit) / Clean

UPDATE: TDE’s CEO isn’t happy.

UPDATE 2: We now have an official stream (via Spotify). Listen below!

"Kendrick Lamar - To Pimp A Butterfly (Album Stream)", 3 out of 5 based on 8 ratings.
Click to add a comment

President, CantStopHipHop

More in News

Gucci Mane Announces New Album "Everybody Looking"

Gucci Mane Announces New Album “Everybody Looking”

Brandon ButchJune 26, 2016
future platinum

Future’s “DS2” Album Goes Platinum, “March Madness” Goes Gold

Brandon ButchJune 8, 2016

Gucci Mane Released From Prison

Brandon ButchMay 26, 2016
Schoolboy Q & Kanye West Hint at New Song "That Part"

Schoolboy Q & Kanye West’s First Ever Collaboration is Coming

Brandon ButchMay 12, 2016
kid cudi 2016 album

Kid Cudi Announces New Album “Passion, Pain & Demon Slayin”

Brandon ButchMay 12, 2016
wiz juicy j

Juicy J, Wiz Khalifa & TM88 to Drop “Rude Awakening” Project Next Week

Brandon ButchMay 8, 2016